Bright Star Learning Center
Bright Star Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Tomball, TX, licensed for up to 68 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2010. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 13 times and investigated 2 reports. Inspectors recorded 15 citations, 2 of them high-risk, most often for records & paperwork (7 of 15). 2 citations came in the last 12 months, including 1 high-risk. 20% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is #31 of 39 centers in Tomball and better than 34% of licensed centers statewide.
Inspection record
Every state visit
What inspectors cited most
Citations, newest first
The fire extinguisher in the vehicle was not in a located that secured the extinguisher.
One playground structure has five loose screws and two holes on the equipment.
While evaluating personnel trainings it was observed that the director had 9 hours of the required 30 hours of training for the evaluation year. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection due to the director having obtained 21 hours of trainings for the current training year. These trainings were counted and will be recompleted by the director.
While reviewing 10 childrens files, the following was observed: One child did not have an emergency care authorization. Two children did not have an Emergency Contact Address. One Child did not have a Health Statement.
As of 2/7/2025, the operation has not completed the survey for Employees Who Left Employment in 2024. A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
One caregiver had 6 of the required 24 training hours for the evaluation year.
The driver and director do not have documentation of current 2 hours of transportation training.
6 childrens records were evaluated and the following was observed: 1 child did not have Healthcare Information or an Emergency Care Authorization 1 child did not have an address for their emergency contact. 1 child did not have updated immunizations on file.
The first aid kit in the transportation van did not have scissors. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when scissors were added to the first aid kit.
5 childrens files were missing the following: One child was missing the addmision date, Transportation, Field Trip and Water activities permission as well as healthcare information and emergency care authorization. The child was missing a hearing and vision test. Two children were missing healthcare information and emergency care authorization. One child was missing the admission date, healthcare information and emergency care authorization. One child was missing an emergency contact address and admission date.
The Operational Policies were missing the following: Transportation, Field Trips and Water Activities.
The operation did report the number of employees by the required date of 1/21/23.
At arrival Infant room had 1 caregiver to 5 infants. A second caregiver was placed in the infant room immediately.
operation has been using their own contact e-mail address and a secondary contact e-mail address when submitting a background checks. Email addresses must belong to the belong to the subject of the background check.
About this center
Common questions
Does Bright Star Learning Center take infants?
Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.
What are Bright Star Learning Center’s hours?
6 AM to 6 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.
Does Bright Star Learning Center accept child care subsidies?
Yes, according to its state licensing record.
Has Bright Star Learning Center had any serious violations?
Inspectors recorded 2 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Jan 16, 2026: “Required Equipment in Vehicles - Fire Extinguisher.” Each one is listed in full above.
How does Bright Star Learning Center compare with other daycares in Tomball?
It is #31 of 39 centers in Tomball by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 34% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).
When was Bright Star Learning Center last inspected?
May 18, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.
Other centers near 77375
1110 Inwood St · 60 spotsFewer citations than mostPrimrose School of Tomball
10875 Boudreaux Rd · 268 spotsFewer citations than mostSpanish Schoolhouse
26133 Kuykendahl Rd · 153 spotsFewer citations than mostLionheart Children's Academy at Real Life Ministries
1626 S Cherry St · 183 spotsFewer citations than most
Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.
To see the official record, search operation 1124906 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.