Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center
Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Houston, TX, licensed for up to 85 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 1990. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 12 times. Inspectors recorded 35 citations, 2 of them high-risk, most often for building & playground safety (13 of 35). 5 citations came in the last 12 months. 11% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #789 of 882 centers in Houston and better than 2% of licensed centers statewide.
Inspection record
Every state visit
What inspectors cited most
Citations, newest first
The daily building and grounds checklist was not completed for 2 days in the week of June 8; 4 days for week of June 15; 5 days for week of June 22; and 2 days for week of June 29, 2026.
The last fire inspection was completed on 8/30/2024.
Two children were doubled up in a seat belt.
The last fire inspection was completed on 8/30/2024.
A child under 2 years old was watching tv. Note: this was corrected at inspection when the caregiver turned off the tv.
Multiple pieces of equipment, rotating and rocking, overlap the use zone of other equipment on the playground. 3 pieces of equipment is less than 6 feet from the perimeter fence. The use zone for 1 rotating equipment on which the child stands measured 6 feet 4 inches from rocking equipment.
Loose fill for the composite play structure with a slide measured at 4 inches, short by 2 inches. Loose fill for spinning equipment measured at zero inches, short 6 inches.
A utility line from the pole to the building behind the playground is sagging over the children's play space; measured at 4 feet 3 inches above the ground.
1 out of 4 children's records is missing the health statement.
Three active ant beds were found on the playground.
The operation had two non-working carbon monoxide detectors and needs to install one according to manufacturer's instructions.
It was found that the number of employees who ceased working at the operation in 2024 was not reported through the provider portal by 1/15/25.
During the inspection records reviewed two caregivers did not have the annual 24 hours training.
During the walkthrough a classroom became unsafe to use and licensing was not made aware at inspection.
During the inspection time period the children watched television more then an hour.
During the inspection walkthrough the operation fence in the play area is not the required height.
During the walkthrough inspection the employee list was not current nor posted.
During the walkthrough inspection the required activity plan for each age group was not posted.
During the inspection two of seven staff records had expried first aid trainnings as of 8/1/2024.
During the walkthrough inspection a child under 2 was watching television.
During the walkthrough inspection the children have access to the air conditioner outside.
During the walkthrough inspection the emergency evacautaion diagram was not posted in all active rooms.
During the walkthrough inspection all electrical outlets were not all covered.
During the walkthrough inspection the evacuation plan was not posted in all active rooms.
During the walkthrough inspection there was not a rocking chair present in the infant room.
During the walkthrough inspection cleaning supplies under the infant changing station and kitchen were seen.
During the walkthrough inspection seven staff cprtrainings expired as of 8/1/2024.
During the walkthrough inspection the playground materials have a missing board, protruding nails, and water in sand stand.
Proof or documentation for liability coverage was not made available during the inspection.
t was found that the number of employees who ceased working at the operation in 2023 was not reported through the provider portal by 1/15/24.
It was observed that a TV in the toddler room was not mounted. Note: Pictures taken and this was corrected when it was moved out of the classroom.
The operational policies is missing information on the following sections: Release of children Medication discipline Promotion of physical activity Sunscreen/bug repellent Transportation
One toddler room did not have an outlet cover on an outlet. Note: This was corrected at inspection when an outlet cover was placed.
Two classrooms did not have the exit diagrams. Note: This was placed at inspection and corrected.
Operation failed to report the number of employees that left the previous year.
About this center
Common questions
Does Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center take infants?
Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.
What are Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center’s hours?
6 AM to 6 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.
Does Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center accept child care subsidies?
Yes, according to its state licensing record.
How much does Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center cost?
Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Houston, is $42.60 a day for infants, $40.80 a day for toddlers and $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).
Has Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center had any serious violations?
Inspectors recorded 2 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Jan 6, 2025: “Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children.” Each one is listed in full above.
How does Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center compare with other daycares in Houston?
It is tied for #789 of 882 centers in Houston by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 2% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).
When was Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center last inspected?
Jul 1, 2026. Inspectors cited at least one rule during that visit.
Licensed centers nearby
1908 2nd St, Galena Park · 1.3 mi away · 72 spotsFewer citations than mostGalena Park ISD PEP Child Care Center
1906 2nd St, Galena Park · 1.3 mi away · 60 spotsFewer citations than mostBezos Academy Houston - Magnolia Park
7524 Avenue E, Houston · 1.6 mi away · 108 spotsFewer citations than mostKidz K'nect Child Development Center
1340 Cypress Station Dr Ste C, Houston · 1.6 mi away · 126 spotsMore citations than mostJacinto City Preschool
10205 Challenger 7 Dr, Houston · ZIP 77029 away · 34 spotsAbout typicalBuilding Blocks Academy Lawndale
7302 Lawndale St, Houston · 2.2 mi away · 176 spotsMore citations than most
Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.
To see the official record, search operation 400003 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.