Fairbanks KinderCare
Fairbanks KinderCare is a licensed child care center in Houston, TX, licensed for up to 99 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 1986. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 8 times and investigated 1 report. Inspectors recorded 7 citations, 2 of them high-risk, most often for building & playground safety (2 of 7). 3 citations came in the last 12 months, including 1 high-risk. 14% were corrected during the inspection itself. Its last 2 inspections found no violations. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #204 of 882 centers in Houston and better than 54% of licensed centers statewide.
Inspection record
Every state visit
What inspectors cited most
Citations, newest first
The operation did not have a current annual fire inspection report.
Four child records did not have a health statement on file.
During the inspection it was found that the operation is not maintaining current feeding instructions for the infant classroom.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
The operation does not have an updated fire inspection, the last fire inspection was on 10/20/2022.
1 infant did not have feeding instructions available. Form was provided by parent during inspection.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required
About this center
Common questions
Does Fairbanks KinderCare take infants?
Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.
What are Fairbanks KinderCare’s hours?
6 AM to 6:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.
Does Fairbanks KinderCare accept child care subsidies?
Yes, according to its state licensing record.
How much does Fairbanks KinderCare cost?
Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Fairbanks KinderCare for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Houston, is $42.60 a day for infants, $40.80 a day for toddlers and $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).
Has Fairbanks KinderCare had any serious violations?
Inspectors recorded 2 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Oct 6, 2025: “Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months.” Each one is listed in full above.
How does Fairbanks KinderCare compare with other daycares in Houston?
It is tied for #204 of 882 centers in Houston by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 54% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).
When was Fairbanks KinderCare last inspected?
Sep 30, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.
Licensed centers nearby
7424 Fairbanks N Houston Rd, Houston · 0.6 mi away · 101 spotsAbout typicalCarriage Lane Learning Center
8434 West Rd, Houston · 0.8 mi away · 117 spotsMore citations than mostThe Village Learning Center
15201 Philippine St, Jersey Village · 1.6 mi away · 95 spotsAbout typicalSuper Kids Academy
9925 N Houston Rosslyn Rd, Houston · 1.8 mi away · 94 spotsToo few inspections to compareAs We Grow Learning Center #2
9802 N Houston Rosslyn Rd, Houston · 1.9 mi away · 45 spotsAmong the most citedGrowing Scholars Montessori School
8821 Bridge Park Dr, Houston · 1.9 mi away · 254 spotsAmong the most cited
Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.
To see the official record, search operation 191066- 747 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.