Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

First Baptist Christian School

314 N Main St, Jasper, TX 75951 · Jasper County

First Baptist Christian School is a licensed child care center in Jasper, TX, licensed for up to 147 children and serving toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2003. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 6 times. Inspectors recorded 2 citations, 0 of them high-risk. 1 citation came in the last 12 months. Its last 6 inspections found no violations. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is #2 of 6 centers in Jasper and better than 89% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 89%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. Fewer citations than most
#2 of 6 centers in Jasper
0High risk
0Medium High risk
0Medium risk
2Medium Low risk
0Low risk
2 citations from 6 inspections and 0 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 1 in the last 12 months · last inspected Aug 19, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Aug 19, 2026 · Inspection · no citationAug 12, 2026 · Inspection · no citationJan 28, 2026 · Assessment · citation foundAug 13, 2025 · Inspection · no citationJan 24, 2025 · Assessment · citation foundAug 21, 2024 · Inspection · no citationAug 25, 2023 · Inspection · no citationAug 30, 2022 · Inspection · no citation
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Records & paperwork2

Citations, newest first

Medium LowJan 28, 2026InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 30, 2026
Medium LowJan 24, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 27, 2025

About this center

Licensed capacity147 children
Ages servedToddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours07:00 AM-04:00 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceJan 22, 2003
DirectorGeorgia Sayers
Phone4093847033
State operation #815525

Common questions

Does First Baptist Christian School take infants?

No. Its Texas license covers toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children, not infants.

What are First Baptist Christian School’s hours?

7 AM to 4 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does First Baptist Christian School accept child care subsidies?

Not according to its state licensing record. Ask the center directly, since participation can change.

How much does First Baptist Christian School cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask First Baptist Christian School for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Deep East Texas area, which includes Jasper, is $27.60 a day for toddlers, $26.80 a day for 3-year-olds and $25.40 a day for school-age children (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has First Baptist Christian School had any serious violations?

No high-risk citations since 2021. It has 2 lower-risk citations, listed above.

How does First Baptist Christian School compare with other daycares in Jasper?

It is #2 of 6 centers in Jasper by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 89% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was First Baptist Christian School last inspected?

Aug 19, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 815525 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.