Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School

10650 Beinhorn Rd, Houston, TX 77024 · Harris County

ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School is a licensed child care center in Houston, TX, licensed for up to 150 children and serving preschoolers and school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2017. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 6 times. Inspectors recorded 17 citations, 2 of them high-risk, most often for training & qualifications (6 of 17). None of them came in the last 12 months. Its last 2 inspections found no violations. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #740 of 882 centers in Houston and better than 4% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 4%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. Among the most cited
Tied for #740 of 882 centers in Houston
2High risk
5Medium High risk
6Medium risk
4Medium Low risk
0Low risk
17 citations from 6 inspections and 0 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 0 in the last 12 months · last inspected Nov 3, 2025

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Nov 3, 2025 · Inspection · no citationDec 31, 2024 · Assessment · citation foundNov 21, 2024 · Inspection · no citationNov 7, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundFeb 23, 2024 · Assessment · citation foundNov 16, 2023 · Inspection · citation foundDec 12, 2022 · Inspection · citation foundJan 6, 2022 · Inspection · citation found
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Training & qualifications6
Records & paperwork2
Background checks2
Supervision2
Building & playground safety2
Health & medication1
Staff ratios1
Food & feeding1

Citations, newest first

Medium LowDec 31, 2024InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912) §744.901(5)
As of today, December 31st, 2024 the operation has not submitted the Pre-Employment affidavit forms were missing for 3 staff files evaluated.
Correction verified Jan 8, 2025
Medium LowDec 31, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Criteria - Certificate §744.1319(c)(4)
As of today, the operation has not submitted training certificates for 1 staff file evaluated.
Correction verified Jan 8, 2025
MediumDec 31, 2024InspectionBackground checks
Required Personnel Records - Proof of Request for background check §744.901(8)
As of today, December 31st, 2024 the operation has not submitted documentation showing 3 staff files proof of background check request.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2025
Medium HighNov 7, 2024InspectionSupervision
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know children's names and ages §744.1205(a)(3)
Caregivers did not have information showing each childs age with them during the inspection.
Correction verified Nov 18, 2024
Medium LowNov 7, 2024InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912) §744.901(5)
Pre-Employment affidavit forms were missing for 3 staff files evaluated. 1 staff is no longer employed with the operation.
Correction verified Dec 31, 2024
HighNov 7, 2024InspectionHealth & medication
AP Background ck determination - If provisionally eligible w/conditions or eligible w/conditions you must restrict duties per conditions/restrictions §745.635(3)
The operation did not followi the background check provisions given by CBCU as a caregiver with a provisional background check was observed alone with children during the inspection.
Correction verified Nov 7, 2024
Medium LowNov 7, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Criteria - Certificate §744.1319(c)(4)
Training certificates were missing for 1 staff file evaluated.
Correction verified Dec 31, 2024
MediumNov 7, 2024InspectionStaff ratios
Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights §744.501(17)
Parents rights information was missing in the operational policies.
Correction verified Nov 13, 2024
MediumNov 7, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Safety Documentation for Emergency Drills, Fire Extinguishers, and Smoke Detectors §744.801(9)
The dates documented on the emergency practices did not include the year of when the drills were completed
Correction verified Nov 8, 2024
HighNov 7, 2024InspectionSupervision
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For §744.1205(a)(1)
Caregivers did not know the correct number of children they were responsible for during inspection. One caregiver stated there were 17 children with them when there were 19 children present. Another caregiver stated they had 8 children when they had 7 children present.
Correction verified Nov 18, 2024
MediumNov 7, 2024InspectionBackground checks
Required Personnel Records - Proof of Request for background check §744.901(8)
4 staff files evaluated were missing the proof of request for background check. 1 staff is no longer employed with the operation.
Correction verified Dec 31, 2024
Medium HighNov 7, 2024InspectionFood & feeding
Required Admission Information-Child's allergies and Completed Food Allergy Plan §744.605(15)
Documentation of a completed food allergy emergency plan was missing for 1 child during the inspection.
Correction verified Nov 11, 2024
Medium HighNov 7, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Required Admission Information - Adaptive Equipment and Instructions §744.605(12)(B)(ii)
Children's files evaluated were missing the following: - Any Adaptive Equipment provided for the child and Instructions
Correction verified Nov 11, 2024
Medium HighFeb 23, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Report Change in Director §744.303(4)
As of today February 23rd, 2024, the operation still has not reported a qualified Program Director to CCR.
Correction verified Apr 8, 2024
Medium HighNov 16, 2023InspectionTraining & qualifications
Report Change in Director §744.303(4)
A change of the Program Director at the operation was not reported to Child Care Regulation.
Correction verified Feb 23, 2024
MediumDec 12, 2022InspectionTraining & qualifications
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records §744.801(2)
Personnel and current annual trainings records for 2 caregivers present were not available for review.
Correction verified Dec 14, 2022
MediumJan 6, 2022InspectionTraining & qualifications
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records §744.801(2)
I did not observe current annual training record for caregiver present .
Correction verified Jan 11, 2022

About this center

Licensed capacity150 children
Ages servedPre-Kindergarten, School
Hours03:00 PM-06:00 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceOct 24, 2017
Director—
Phone7136655200
State operation #1648152- 12191

Common questions

Does ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School take infants?

No. Its Texas license covers preschoolers and school-age children, not infants.

What are ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School’s hours?

3 PM to 6 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School accept child care subsidies?

Not according to its state licensing record. Ask the center directly, since participation can change.

How much does ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Houston, is $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds and $37.20 a day for school-age children (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 2 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Nov 7, 2024: “AP Background ck determination - If provisionally eligible w/conditions or eligible w/conditions you must restrict duties per conditions/restrictions.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School compare with other daycares in Houston?

It is tied for #740 of 882 centers in Houston by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 4% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School last inspected?

Nov 3, 2025. No violations were found during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 1648152- 12191 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.