Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

Instruction Junction

855 S 8th St, Beaumont, TX 77701 · Jefferson County
Accepts child care subsidies

Instruction Junction is a licensed child care center in Beaumont, TX, licensed for up to 55 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 1987. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 5 times. Inspectors recorded 4 citations, 0 of them high-risk, most often for records & paperwork (2 of 4). 1 citation came in the last 12 months. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #7 of 38 centers in Beaumont and better than 68% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 68%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. About typical
Tied for #7 of 38 centers in Beaumont
0High risk
0Medium High risk
2Medium risk
2Medium Low risk
0Low risk
4 citations from 5 inspections and 0 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 1 in the last 12 months · last inspected May 4, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)May 4, 2026 · Inspection · no citationJan 25, 2026 · Assessment · citation foundMay 6, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundMay 8, 2024 · Inspection · no citationMay 31, 2023 · Inspection · no citationJan 31, 2023 · Assessment · citation foundSep 21, 2022 · Inspection · no citation
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Records & paperwork2
Food & feeding1
Building & playground safety1

Citations, newest first

Medium LowJan 25, 2026InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2026
MediumMay 6, 2025InspectionFood & feeding
Posting Requirements - Daily menu, including all snacks and meals served by the child care center §746.401(6)
The operation provides snacks for the children in care. A daily menu was not available.
Correction verified May 7, 2025
MediumMay 6, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Monthly Maintenance Checklist §746.4751(b)
A monthly maintenance checklist was not available.
Correction verified May 9, 2025
Medium LowJan 31, 2023InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 Survey data from January 25, 2021, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Correction verified Jan 31, 2023

About this center

Licensed capacity55 children
Ages servedInfant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours07:00 AM-05:30 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceMar 27, 1987
DirectorChristin Hilton
Phone4098386568
State operation #222501

Common questions

Does Instruction Junction take infants?

Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.

What are Instruction Junction’s hours?

7 AM to 5:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does Instruction Junction accept child care subsidies?

Yes, according to its state licensing record.

How much does Instruction Junction cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Instruction Junction for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Southeast Texas area, which includes Beaumont, is $28.60 a day for infants, $27.80 a day for toddlers and $27.00 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has Instruction Junction had any serious violations?

No high-risk citations since 2021. It has 4 lower-risk citations, listed above.

How does Instruction Junction compare with other daycares in Beaumont?

It is tied for #7 of 38 centers in Beaumont by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 68% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was Instruction Junction last inspected?

May 4, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 222501 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.