Kids Nation Day Care
Kids Nation Day Care is a licensed child care center in Baytown, TX, licensed for up to 85 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2013. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 7 times and investigated 1 report. Inspectors recorded 16 citations, 3 of them high-risk, most often for records & paperwork (7 of 16). 2 citations came in the last 12 months. 25% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is #27 of 29 centers in Baytown and better than 8% of licensed centers statewide.
Inspection record
Every state visit
What inspectors cited most
Citations, newest first
A child's health statement was signed stating the child was seen by a doctor prior to enrolling. The child's admission form was signed 02/12/2025, the allotted 12 months has past.
A child's admission information did not have the physician address or phone number listed.
The operations background checks were last validated on 09/09/2024.
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
The van does not have a child safety electronic device enstalled.
Two bottles of cleaning solution were accessible to children in the preschool room. They were removed during the inspection,
A fan was in the pre school room and accessible to the children in care. This was removed during the inspection.
The operation did not enter the number of employees who left the operation in 2023. This task was due no later than January 15, 2024.
The operation is still lacking current annual fire marshal inspection. The last fire inspection at the operation was conducted on 7/22/2021.
The last fire inspetion at the operation was conducted on 7/22/2021.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 survey data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022.
The menu did not reflect actual foods children were provided during lunch. Note: lunch menu updated during inspection.
No carbon monoxide detector in the building.
Upon arrival I observe 15 children ages 9-months to 11yos grouped together in one room with two caregivers. Note: corrected during inspection.
The lunch menu must reflect the actual meals provided.
The operation did not validate the employee list for the calendar year of 2022.
About this center
Common questions
Does Kids Nation Day Care take infants?
Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.
What are Kids Nation Day Care’s hours?
6 AM to 6 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.
Does Kids Nation Day Care accept child care subsidies?
Yes, according to its state licensing record.
Has Kids Nation Day Care had any serious violations?
Inspectors recorded 3 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Sep 10, 2024: “Electronic Child Safety Alarm - is equipped in each vehicle.” Each one is listed in full above.
How does Kids Nation Day Care compare with other daycares in Baytown?
It is #27 of 29 centers in Baytown by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 8% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).
When was Kids Nation Day Care last inspected?
Apr 20, 2026. Inspectors cited at least one rule during that visit.
Other centers near 77520
3700 N Highway 146 · 131 spotsFewer citations than mostAcademy Of Little Angels LLC
3540 N Alexander Dr · 87 spotsFewer citations than mostLittle Giants Academy
816 N Pruett St · 189 spotsAbout typicalMBC Explorers Child Development Center
600 W Sterling St · 100 spotsAbout typical
Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.
To see the official record, search operation 1512861 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.