Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

Kids Palace Learning Center

4619 Broadway St, Galveston, TX 77551 · Galveston County
Conditions on permit1 high-risk citation in last 12 monthsAccepts child care subsidies

Kids Palace Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Galveston, TX, licensed for up to 50 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2015. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 9 times and investigated 1 report. Inspectors recorded 22 citations, 3 of them high-risk, most often for building & playground safety (8 of 22). 1 citation came in the last 12 months, including 1 high-risk. 36% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is #13 of 15 centers in Galveston and better than 6% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 6%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. Among the most cited
#13 of 15 centers in Galveston
3High risk
7Medium High risk
7Medium risk
5Medium Low risk
0Low risk
22 citations from 9 inspections and 1 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 1 in the last 12 months · last inspected Apr 9, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Apr 9, 2026 · Inspection · no citationApr 1, 2026 · Inspection · citation foundApr 1, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundJan 28, 2025 · Assessment · citation foundMay 10, 2024 · Inspection · no citationMay 2, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundMay 1, 2024 · Report/investigation · no citationApr 8, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundJan 18, 2024 · Assessment · citation foundApr 28, 2023 · Inspection · no citationApr 11, 2023 · Inspection · citation foundApr 20, 2022 · Inspection · citation foundMar 16, 2022 · Assessment · citation found
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Building & playground safety8
Records & paperwork4
Other standards4
Training & qualifications3
Health & medication1
Staff ratios1
Sleep safety1

Citations, newest first

HighApr 1, 2026InspectionHealth & medication
AP Background ck determination - If provisionally eligible w/conditions or eligible w/conditions you must restrict duties per conditions/restrictions §745.635(3)
The operation allowed a staff member with a CBCU determination of Eligible/Provisionally Eligible with Conditions to perform duties that did not comply with the conditions outlined in the CBCU notice letter. The staff member was left in charge of the operation while the director was gone. She was also left alone with children / providing unsupervised care. Which was prohibited by the CBCU conditions. The operation failed to restrict the staff member s duties as required.
Correction verified Apr 9, 2026
Medium HighApr 1, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Equipment Prohibited for Younger Than 5 Yrs - Fulcrum Seesaws §746.4605(a)(3)
A Teeter Totter was observed on the playground. Note: The Teeter Totter was removed from the playground.
Corrected during the visit
MediumApr 1, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment §746.4803
There is a rock climber structure that does not have the 6ft use zones around the structure. There was a teeter totter in the use zone of the slide. Note: The Teeter Totter was removed from the playground. The rock climber was also removed from the playground.
Corrected during the visit
MediumApr 1, 2025InspectionStaff ratios
Background Check Validation - Every 3 months each operation, other than a licensed, registered, or listed home, must validate current list §745.651(2)(A)
The operation has not validated their people list since 8/11/24. Note: The director logged into the portal and validated the people list during my inspection.
Corrected during the visit
Medium LowJan 28, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
Operation failed to report how many employees left in 2024 by January 15, 2025.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2025
Medium HighMay 2, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean §746.3407(9)
In the indoor play area several ceiling tiles were stained. In the reading room the glass window had a large crack in it. Photos were taken of both areas.
Correction verified May 29, 2024
MediumMay 2, 2024InspectionOther standards
Chairs - Safety Straps Used if Required by Manufacturer §746.4501(b)
Two 18 months old toddlers was observed sitting in a high chairs not strapped in. A photo was taken and the caregiver strapped the toddlers in.
Corrected during the visit
MediumApr 8, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Required Admission Information - Water Activity Permission §746.605(10)
Four children files out of four reviewed is missing the child s ability to swim without assistance documentation required by the new admission forms.
Correction verified Apr 26, 2024
MediumApr 8, 2024InspectionOther standards
Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two §746.2207(a)
Children under 2 years old was observed watching television during the inspection. The caregiver turned the television off.
Correction verified May 2, 2024
Medium HighApr 8, 2024InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Admission Information - Special Needs Statement §746.605(13)
Four childrens files out of four reviewed is missing the special needs documentation required by the new admission forms.
Correction verified Apr 26, 2024
Medium LowJan 18, 2024InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left in 2023 data reveal that the operation had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15,2024, as required.
Correction verified Jan 19, 2024
HighApr 11, 2023InspectionSleep safety
Infant May Not Sleep in a Restrictive Device §746.2426(a)(1)
I observed a child sleeping in a restrictive device. A photo was taken of the sleeping infant.
Correction verified Apr 28, 2023
MediumApr 11, 2023InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment §746.4803
A climbing structure did not have the proper use zone. A photos were taken.
Correction verified Apr 28, 2023
Medium HighApr 11, 2023InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less §746.4907(a)(1)
I observed that the loose fill was not 6 inches deep. A photo was taken.
Correction verified Apr 28, 2023
Medium HighApr 11, 2023InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean §746.3407(9)
In the common area the paint was peeling from the wall. A photo was taken.
Correction verified Apr 28, 2023
MediumApr 11, 2023InspectionOther standards
Individual Cot, Bed, or Mat for Each Walking Child Through 4 Years of Age §746.4503(a)
I observed a toddler sleeping in a restrictive device. A photo was taken.
Correction verified Apr 28, 2023
HighApr 11, 2023InspectionOther standards
Release of Children §746.4101
I observed a child being released without being on the authorized pick up list.
Correction verified Apr 28, 2023
Medium LowApr 20, 2022InspectionTraining & qualifications
Personnel Record Storage - Training Records §746.907(b)
There were no training certificates for 2021 in the Directors file. This was corrected at inspection when the Director was able to obtain and print copies of 2021 trainings.
Corrected during the visit
Medium LowApr 20, 2022InspectionTraining & qualifications
Documentation of Training Requirements - Original Training Certification Card or Letter in each Employee's personnel record §746.1329(a)
The CPR/First Aid Certificate for a caregiver was not in their personnel file. This was corrected at inspection when the CPR/First aid Certificate was emailed, printed and placed in the file.
Corrected during the visit
Medium HighApr 20, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered §746.3701(1)
An outlet was not covered in a child play area. This was corrected at inspection when the outlet was covered with safety plugs.
Corrected during the visit
Medium HighApr 20, 2022InspectionTraining & qualifications
Pre-service Training for Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months §746.1305(b)
The Preservice training taken did not include the infant trainings for shaken baby syndrome, SIDS, and safe sleep.This was corrected at inspection when the certificate was received, printed, and placed in the file.
Corrected during the visit
Medium LowMar 16, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 16, 2022

About this center

Licensed capacity50 children
Ages servedInfant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours06:00 AM-08:45 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun
Licensed sinceOct 9, 2015
DirectorJessica Watson
Phone4095269371
State operation #1595396

Common questions

Does Kids Palace Learning Center take infants?

Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.

What are Kids Palace Learning Center’s hours?

6 AM to 8:45 PM, Monday through Sunday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does Kids Palace Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes, according to its state licensing record.

How much does Kids Palace Learning Center cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Kids Palace Learning Center for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Galveston, is $42.60 a day for infants, $40.80 a day for toddlers and $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has Kids Palace Learning Center had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 3 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Apr 1, 2026: “AP Background ck determination - If provisionally eligible w/conditions or eligible w/conditions you must restrict duties per conditions/restrictions.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does Kids Palace Learning Center compare with other daycares in Galveston?

It is #13 of 15 centers in Galveston by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 6% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was Kids Palace Learning Center last inspected?

Apr 9, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 1595396 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.