Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary

3201 Farrington Blvd, Laporte, TX 77571 · Harris County

KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary is a licensed child care center in Laporte, TX, licensed for up to 85 children and serving preschoolers and school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2010. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 9 times and investigated 2 reports. Inspectors recorded 14 citations, 1 of them high-risk, most often for training & qualifications (7 of 14). None of them came in the last 12 months. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #853 of 1408 centers in Harris County and better than 22% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 22%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. More citations than most
Tied for #853 of 1408 centers in Harris County
1High risk
3Medium High risk
10Medium risk
0Medium Low risk
0Low risk
14 citations from 9 inspections and 0 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 0 in the last 12 months · last inspected Jul 21, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Jul 21, 2026 · Inspection · no citationAug 18, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundJul 2, 2025 · Inspection · no citationJun 30, 2025 · Report/investigation · citation foundSep 17, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundJun 25, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundJun 14, 2024 · Report/investigation · no citationSep 21, 2023 · Inspection · no citationJun 9, 2023 · Inspection · citation foundOct 11, 2022 · Inspection · no citationSep 21, 2022 · Inspection · citation found
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Training & qualifications7
Building & playground safety4
Records & paperwork2
Caregiver conduct1

Citations, newest first

MediumAug 18, 2025InspectionTraining & qualifications
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records §744.801(2)
There was no personnel record available for review for an employee present at the operation.
Correction verified Sep 2, 2025
MediumAug 18, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Documentation of Drills §744.3559(4)
There was no documentation of current fire drills conducted in 2025
Correction verified Sep 2, 2025
HighJun 30, 2025Found during an investigationCaregiver conduct
Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers - Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control §744.1201(1)
Based on the information obtained during the investigation, it was determined a caregiver instructed one of the children to assist another child when asked for help during restroom used.
Correction verified Aug 18, 2025
MediumSep 17, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records §744.801(2)
One caregiver's personnel record was missing picture ID, orientation statement, and required training record for review.
Correction verified Oct 16, 2024
MediumSep 17, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Playground Maintenance Records §744.801(7)
The playground maintenance checklist was not current the last one completed dated 10/2023.
Correction verified Sep 20, 2024
MediumSep 17, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Documented Annual Training-1 Hours prevention, recognition, and reporting of child maltreatment §744.1311(c)
One caregiver's record evaluated missing one hour of child maltreatment training.
Correction verified Oct 16, 2024
MediumSep 17, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Documentation of Drills §744.3559(4)
There was no fire drill documented for last month August 2024.
Correction verified Sep 20, 2024
MediumSep 17, 2024InspectionRecords & paperwork
Posting Requirements- Letter or form from the most recent licensing inspection or investigation. §744.401(2)
The most recent licensing inspection report was not available for review.
Correction verified Sep 20, 2024
MediumSep 17, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
First Aid Kit Incomplete - Thermometer, preferably non-glass §744.2753(a)(7)
The first aid kit was missing a thermometer.
Correction verified Sep 20, 2024
Medium HighJun 25, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Designating Director §744.201(4)
The operation's program and site directors are no longer in charge of the program. This change was not reported to licensing.
Correction verified Jul 22, 2024
Medium HighJun 9, 2023InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Safety - Areas Free From Hazards §744.2601
I observe exposed wiring under a computer desk accessible to children in rooms #16 and #19.
Correction verified Jun 29, 2023
MediumJun 9, 2023InspectionRecords & paperwork
Posting Requirements - Activity Plan for Each Group of Children Required by ?744.2005 §744.401(5)
I did not observe activity plans posted for each age group.
Correction verified Jun 29, 2023
Medium HighSep 21, 2022InspectionTraining & qualifications
Report Change in Director §744.303(4)
There was a change in site director that was not reported to child care regulations.
Correction verified Sep 27, 2022
MediumSep 21, 2022InspectionTraining & qualifications
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records §744.801(2)
One caregiver present did not have personnel record available for review.
Correction verified Sep 29, 2022

About this center

Licensed capacity85 children
Ages servedPre-Kindergarten, School
Hours06:00 AM-06:30 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceMar 1, 2010
DirectorKlaudia Guerra
Phone7137158346
State operation #1035546

Common questions

Does KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary take infants?

No. Its Texas license covers preschoolers and school-age children, not infants.

What are KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary’s hours?

6 AM to 6:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary accept child care subsidies?

Not according to its state licensing record. Ask the center directly, since participation can change.

How much does KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Laporte, is $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds and $37.20 a day for school-age children (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 1 high-risk citation since 2021. The most recent was on Jun 30, 2025: “Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers - Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary compare with other daycares in Harris County?

It is tied for #853 of 1408 centers in Harris County by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 22% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary last inspected?

Jul 21, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 1035546 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.