Learning Time Academy
Learning Time Academy is a licensed child care center in Houston, TX, licensed for up to 61 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2010. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 9 times and investigated 4 reports. Inspectors recorded 20 citations, 5 of them high-risk. 6 citations came in the last 12 months, including 1 high-risk. 20% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #713 of 882 centers in Houston and better than 5% of licensed centers statewide.
Inspection record
Every state visit
What inspectors cited most
Citations, newest first
The operations franchise tax filing status is showing Franchise tax involuntarily ended and is inactive as of 7/7/2026
The documentation for the fire inspection report was not available for review.
For the month of February, March and april of 2026 it took the operation longer that three minutes to exit the building for there fire drills.
one out of eleven staff members certificate of training for CPR expired as of 3/20/2026 and has not been renewed.
one out of eleven staff members CPR and first aid card expired as of 3/20/2026 and has not been renewed.
Two students with a medically diagnosed allergy does not have an allergy plan available for review.
A fan without a safe guard was observed sitting on the floor leaving it assessable to children. This was corrected during the inspection when the director removed the fan from the infant classroom.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Documentation of the maintenance procedure checklist was not available for review.
Six out of seven children were missing a date of admission. This was corrected during the inspection when the director filled in the children's date of admission.
A six month old infant was observed sleeping in a crib with a blanket. This was corrected during inspection when the caregiver removed the blanket.
The operational policies/ parent handbook was missing the safe sleep for infants.
A toddler teacher was observed changing a child without gloves, sat the child down on the floor and proceeded to change another child's diaper without washing her hands. This was corrected during the inspection when the caregiver went to wash her hands and the child's hands.
There was a six month old infant was observed laying down in the crib with a pacifier attached to their shirt. This was corrected at inspection, when the caregiver removed the pacifier clip from the infants shirt.
In various areas of the playground structure the depth of the loose-fill was less than six inches.
Three infants were observed asleep with a pacifier clip attached to their shirt. This was corrected at inspection when the caregiver removed the pacifier clip from the infant's shirt.
In the kitchen were food is prepared, pest were observed crawling on the wall.
Nap mats used for sleep had rips on the edges
One infant age 17 months was place in a classroom with a child aged 4 years old.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021by February 22, 2022, as required.
About this center
Common questions
Does Learning Time Academy take infants?
Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.
What are Learning Time Academy’s hours?
6 AM to 6:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.
Does Learning Time Academy accept child care subsidies?
Yes, according to its state licensing record.
How much does Learning Time Academy cost?
Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Learning Time Academy for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Houston, is $42.60 a day for infants, $40.80 a day for toddlers and $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).
Has Learning Time Academy had any serious violations?
Inspectors recorded 5 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Jul 7, 2026: “Franchise Tax Delinquent.” Each one is listed in full above.
How does Learning Time Academy compare with other daycares in Houston?
It is tied for #713 of 882 centers in Houston by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 5% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).
When was Learning Time Academy last inspected?
May 8, 2026. Inspectors cited at least one rule during that visit.
Licensed centers nearby
8389 Almeda Rd Ste G, Houston · 0.1 mi away · 76 spotsAmong the most citedKinder Early Learning Center
3143 Yellowstone Blvd, Houston · 1.3 mi away · 227 spotsAbout typicalHouston Methodist Childcare Center
2100 S Braeswood Blvd, Houston · 1.3 mi away · 130 spotsMore citations than mostNurture & Grow Learning Center LLC
3609 Dreyfus St, Houston · 1.4 mi away · 74 spotsMore citations than mostCookies N Cream Day Care Center
3322 Yellowstone Blvd Bldg 32, Houston · 1.4 mi away · 45 spotsAmong the most citediKids Roberts Elementary
6000 Greenbriar Dr, Houston · ZIP 77030 away · 250 spotsAbout typical
Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.
To see the official record, search operation 1042286 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.