Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center

2320 Cypress Creek Pkwy, Houston, TX 77068 · Harris County
Accepts child care subsidies

Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Houston, TX, licensed for up to 42 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2024. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 10 times. Inspectors recorded 23 citations, 7 of them high-risk, most often for building & playground safety (7 of 23). None of them came in the last 12 months. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #740 of 882 centers in Houston and better than 4% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 4%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. Among the most cited
Tied for #740 of 882 centers in Houston
7High risk
10Medium High risk
4Medium risk
1Medium Low risk
1Low risk
23 citations from 10 inspections and 0 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 0 in the last 12 months · last inspected Sep 28, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Sep 28, 2026 · Inspection · no citationDec 10, 2025 · Inspection · no citationNov 12, 2025 · Inspection · no citationSep 29, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundMar 28, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundSep 6, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundJul 23, 2024 · Inspection · no citationJun 13, 2024 · Inspection · no citationMay 30, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundFeb 21, 2024 · Inspection · citation found
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Building & playground safety7
Records & paperwork5
Other standards3
Staff ratios2
Training & qualifications2
Health & medication2
Food & feeding1
Supervision1

Citations, newest first

Medium HighSep 29, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures §746.5202(1)
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be accounted for.
Correction verified Oct 10, 2025
HighSep 29, 2025InspectionFood & feeding
Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children §746.3407(12)
Disinfecting spray and air freshener were sitting on a shelf accessible to children. Also, cleaning products are being stored in the cabinet underneath the sink are accessible to children.
Correction verified Oct 10, 2025
Medium LowSep 29, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912) §746.901(5)
The personnel files of both staff lacked a pre-employment affidavit.
Correction verified Oct 10, 2025
Medium HighSep 29, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Essential Documentation §746.5202(3)
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how parent and emergency contact information, emergency medical information and authorization and sign in/out logs will be evacuated.
Correction verified Oct 10, 2025
HighSep 29, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Policies Comply with Rules §746.201(1)
The parent handbook was reviewed and it was lacking the following information: 1. Suspension and expulsion policy. 2. Requirements for outdoor/physical activity that includes the benefits, duration a nd type of indoor and outdoor physical activity, recommended clothing and footwear and the criteria used when weather prevents outdoor play. 3. Procedures for parents to participate in the center's activities 4. Instructions on how a parent may access Minimum Standards, contact information for the local Child Care Regulation office and the HHSC website. 5. Staff requirements for annual training in child abuse and neglect; steps to increase and parent awareness regarding abuse and neglect, community organizations that offer assistance, and actions a parent of a child who is a victim of abuse should take to obtain assistance. 6. Staff vaccination policy 7. Steps the center will take to support inclusive services for children with special care needs. 8. Inform parents the center is in a gang free zone.
Correction verified Oct 10, 2025
Medium HighSep 29, 2025InspectionOther standards
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Reunification Plan §746.5202(5)
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be reunited with their parents once the emergency is over.
Correction verified Oct 10, 2025
Medium HighSep 29, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Designated Location Inside §746.5207(a)(4)
The evacuation and relocation diagram does not show the inside relcation area,
Correction verified Oct 16, 2025
Medium HighSep 29, 2025InspectionOther standards
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Communication Procedures §746.5202(2)
The emergency preparedness plan does not state the center's emergency telephone number, how you will communicate with local emergency authorities and Child Care Regulation.
Correction verified Oct 10, 2025
Medium HighSep 29, 2025InspectionOther standards
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released §746.5202(4)
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be cared for during the emergency.
Correction verified Oct 10, 2025
LowSep 29, 2025InspectionStaff ratios
Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program §746.611(a)(1)
Of the four children's records evaluated, two lacked a health statement.
Correction verified Oct 16, 2025
MediumSep 29, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Children's Records - Admission Information §746.603(a)(2)
Of the four children's records evaluated, the following information was missing: 1. All lacked a date of admission 2. One lacked the name, address and phone number of the emergency contact. 3. Three lacked the name and telephone number of the persons that can pick up the child. 4. Three lacked the name, address and phone number of the child's doctor. 5. One lacked authorization for emergency medical care. 6. One lacked the name and phone number of the school the child attends. 7. One child's record lacked a shot record or an original exemption from vaccination forms.
Correction verified Oct 16, 2025
HighMar 28, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §746.5101(a)
The fire inspection expired on 01/17/2025
Correction verified Apr 8, 2025
Medium HighSep 6, 2024InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Admission Information - Reasonable Accommodations or Modifications §746.605(13)(B)(i)
The information regarding special needs care was nnot included in the enrollment form.
Correction verified Sep 12, 2024
Medium HighSep 6, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing §746.1301(a)(3)(A)
The first aid certificates were not available for review.
Correction verified Sep 12, 2024
HighSep 6, 2024InspectionHealth & medication
Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization §746.605(12)
The information for authorization to obtain emergency medical care was not inlcuded on the enrollment form.
Correction verified Sep 12, 2024
Medium HighSep 6, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR §746.1301(a)(4)(A)
The CPR certificates were not available for review.
Correction verified Sep 12, 2024
MediumSep 6, 2024InspectionHealth & medication
Health Statement on File within 1 Week of Admission §746.611(b)
The two children's file reviewed did not have the health statement on their admissions forms.
Correction verified Sep 19, 2024
MediumSep 6, 2024InspectionStaff ratios
Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights §746.501(a)(20)
The information for the parent rights was not included.
Correction verified Sep 12, 2024
MediumMay 30, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Monthly Maintenance Checklist §746.4751(b)
A monthly active play area chekclist was not available for review.
Correction verified Jun 13, 2024
HighMay 30, 2024InspectionSupervision
Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity §746.1205(a)(4)
There was a caregver that left a 2 year old and 6 year old alone in a room.
Correction verified Jun 13, 2024
HighMay 30, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Smoke Detectors Testing §746.5319
There was no documentation showing that the smoke detector had been tested,
Correction verified Jun 13, 2024
Medium HighMay 30, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes §746.5205(1)
There was no documentation showing a fire drill had beeen conducted.
Correction verified Jun 13, 2024
HighFeb 21, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Smoke-Detection System §746.5311(a)
There were no smoke detectors installed at the operation.
Correction verified Feb 29, 2024

About this center

Licensed capacity42 children
Ages servedInfant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours06:45 AM-06:00 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceSep 25, 2024
DirectorDwandye Porter
Phone3462807271
State operation #1792344

Common questions

Does Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center take infants?

Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.

What are Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center’s hours?

6:45 AM to 6 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes, according to its state licensing record.

How much does Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Houston, is $42.60 a day for infants, $40.80 a day for toddlers and $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 7 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Sep 29, 2025: “Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center compare with other daycares in Houston?

It is tied for #740 of 882 centers in Houston by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 4% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center last inspected?

Sep 28, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 1792344 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.