Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

Schola International

9002 Anderson Mill Rd, Austin, TX 78729 · Williamson County
1 high-risk citation in last 12 months

Schola International is a licensed child care center in Austin, TX, licensed for up to 135 children and serving toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2021. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 10 times. Inspectors recorded 18 citations, 4 of them high-risk, most often for training & qualifications (5 of 18). 3 citations came in the last 12 months, including 1 high-risk. 6% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #401 of 427 centers in Austin and better than 11% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 11%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. Among the most cited
Tied for #401 of 427 centers in Austin
4High risk
7Medium High risk
5Medium risk
2Medium Low risk
0Low risk
18 citations from 10 inspections and 0 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 3 in the last 12 months · last inspected May 14, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)May 14, 2026 · Inspection · citation foundJun 9, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundJul 24, 2024 · Inspection · no citationJul 10, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundFeb 15, 2024 · Inspection · no citationJan 22, 2024 · Assessment · citation foundSep 20, 2023 · Inspection · citation foundOct 20, 2022 · Inspection · citation foundMar 28, 2022 · Inspection · no citationMar 2, 2022 · Inspection · citation foundMar 1, 2022 · Assessment · citation foundOct 4, 2021 · Inspection · no citation
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Training & qualifications5
Building & playground safety5
Health & medication3
Records & paperwork3
Food & feeding2

Citations, newest first

MediumMay 14, 2026InspectionTraining & qualifications
First Aid Kit - Incomplete Kit §746.4003(a)
The first aid kit did not include scissors or tweezers.
Correction verified Jun 1, 2026
Medium HighMay 14, 2026InspectionFood & feeding
Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional §746.3819
Two children with diagnosed allergies did not have an allergy action plan at the operation.
Correction verified Jun 1, 2026
HighMay 14, 2026InspectionHealth & medication
Administering Medication - According to Label Directions §746.3805(a)(1)
Two children who have known allergies do not have current medication at the operation, it was taken home.
Correction verified Jun 1, 2026
HighJun 9, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §746.5101(a)
The operation does not have a current fire inspection. The last inspection was completed in February of 2024.
Correction verified Jun 24, 2025
Medium HighJun 9, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Sanitation Inspection §746.3401(a)
The operation does not have a current sanitation inspection. The last inspection was completed in January of 2024.
Correction verified Jul 2, 2025
Medium HighJun 9, 2025InspectionTraining & qualifications
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR §746.1315(b)
The director does not have current CPR/First Aid Certification.
Correction verified Jun 27, 2025
Medium HighJul 10, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Orientation §746.1301(a)(1)(A)
Training certificates were not available for review for all of the required annual training courses.
Correction verified Jul 24, 2024
Medium HighJul 10, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Director's Absence - Qualified Caregiver in Charge §746.1013(a)
Correction verified Jul 22, 2024
MediumJul 10, 2024InspectionHealth & medication
Children's Records - Health Statement §746.603(a)(3)
A child's Health Statement was not available for review.
Correction verified Jul 22, 2024
HighJul 10, 2024InspectionFood & feeding
Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children §746.3407(12)
Cleaning supplies were within the reach of children
Corrected during the visit
Medium LowJan 22, 2024InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Correction verified Jan 25, 2024
HighSep 20, 2023InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §746.5101(a)
During the monitoring inspection it was found that the last fire inspection was conducted 08/27/2022. This inspection must be completed annually.
Correction verified Sep 28, 2023
MediumSep 20, 2023InspectionTraining & qualifications
Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required §746.1311(a)
During the monitoring inspection it was found that the director had not completed her 30 hours of annual training.
Correction verified Oct 2, 2023
Medium HighOct 20, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Sanitation Inspection §746.3401(a)
Last sanitation inspection completed at the operartion was on 5/5/2021. During the inspection, the operation contacted the health department to schedule the inspection.
Correction verified Nov 8, 2022
MediumMar 2, 2022InspectionHealth & medication
Children's Records - Immunizations §746.603(a)(4)
One child did not have an immunization record on file.
Correction verified Mar 28, 2022
MediumMar 2, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records §746.901
Personnel files for all staff were not complete and did not have all the required information in their files.
Correction verified Mar 28, 2022
Medium HighMar 2, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes §746.5205(1)
Operation has not had a fire drill since December 2021.
Correction verified Mar 28, 2022
Medium LowMar 1, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 1, 2022

About this center

Licensed capacity135 children
Ages servedToddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours07:30 AM-05:30 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceOct 5, 2021
DirectorMaria Giraldo Arredondo
Phone5122438825
State operation #1721241

Common questions

Does Schola International take infants?

No. Its Texas license covers toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children, not infants.

What are Schola International’s hours?

7:30 AM to 5:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does Schola International accept child care subsidies?

Not according to its state licensing record. Ask the center directly, since participation can change.

How much does Schola International cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Schola International for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Rural Capital area, which includes Austin, is $43.80 a day for toddlers, $42.20 a day for 3-year-olds and $39.80 a day for school-age children (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has Schola International had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 4 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on May 14, 2026: “Administering Medication - According to Label Directions.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does Schola International compare with other daycares in Austin?

It is tied for #401 of 427 centers in Austin by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 11% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was Schola International last inspected?

May 14, 2026. Inspectors cited at least one rule during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 1721241 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.