Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center

7303 Bellerive Dr, Houston, TX 77036 · Harris County
Accepts child care subsidies

A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center is a licensed child care center in Houston, TX, licensed for up to 50 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2017. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 6 times and investigated 1 report. Inspectors recorded 26 citations, 3 of them high-risk, most often for building & playground safety (8 of 26). 1 citation came in the last 12 months. 4% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #861 of 882 centers in Houston and in the bottom 1% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 0%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. Among the most cited
Tied for #861 of 882 centers in Houston
3High risk
12Medium High risk
9Medium risk
2Medium Low risk
0Low risk
26 citations from 6 inspections and 1 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 1 in the last 12 months · last inspected Nov 19, 2025

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Nov 19, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundFeb 27, 2025 · Inspection · no citationFeb 17, 2025 · Report/investigation · no citationJan 28, 2025 · Assessment · citation foundDec 12, 2024 · Assessment · citation foundNov 20, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundNov 27, 2023 · Inspection · citation foundNov 29, 2022 · Inspection · citation foundMar 1, 2022 · Assessment · citation foundDec 1, 2021 · Inspection · citation found
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Building & playground safety8
Records & paperwork6
Training & qualifications5
Sleep safety2
Other standards2
Staff ratios1
Health & medication1
Food & feeding1

Citations, newest first

MediumNov 19, 2025InspectionTraining & qualifications
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required §746.1309(a)
Director and employees were missing the following annual trainings:Director did not have the certificates for Health and Safety audit trainings as follows: Director and 7 caregivers missing a) (1)Emergency preparedness b) (2)Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases, including immunizations c) (3)Administering medication, if applicable, including compliance with ?746.3803 of this chapter (4)Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction (5)Understanding building and physical premises safety, including identification and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury such as electrical hazards, bodies of water, and vehicular traffic (6)Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials including compliance with ?746.3425 of this chapter (relating to Must caregivers wear gloves when handling blood or bodily fluids containing blood?)
Correction verified Nov 25, 2025
Medium LowJan 28, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025. NOTE: Director provided proof of compliance same day.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2025
MediumDec 12, 2024InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records §746.901
Regarding employee records, 2 employees did not have translated education requirements and have yet to be submitted.
Correction verified Dec 24, 2024
Medium HighNov 20, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Hazards Removed or Repaired §746.4751(c)
The underliner for the loose fill in the outdoor play area is sticking out near some of the play structure, creating a tripping hazard.
Correction verified Dec 4, 2024
HighNov 20, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §746.5101(a)
Fire Marshal inspection report was not current. Last available Inspection was 6/6/2023.
Correction verified Dec 4, 2024
MediumNov 20, 2024InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records §746.901
Regarding employee records, 6 Employees were reviewed. The following items were missing: 6 employees were missing a notarized affidavit of employment form2985, 6 employees were missing the pre-employment affidavit, 5 employees were missing their background eligibility, 2 employees have no copy of IDs, 2 employee did not have translated education requirements.
Correction verified Dec 12, 2024
Medium HighNov 27, 2023InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean §746.3407(9)
The ceiling in the boys restroom contains a leak and is beginning to cave in posing a risk to children. The door to the infant room is missing screws and cannot be opened properly.
Correction verified Dec 8, 2023
HighNov 27, 2023InspectionStaff ratios
AP Background check determination - If ineligible then you must immediately remove subject from operation and confirm to CBCU receipt of notice letter §745.635(2)
A caregiver was observed alone with children in the infant room during the inspection and has an ineligible background check status.
Correction verified Nov 28, 2023
MediumNov 27, 2023InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Sanitation Inspection Report §746.801(12)
Documentation of the annual sanitation inspection report was not available for review upon request.
Correction verified Dec 6, 2023
Medium HighNov 27, 2023InspectionSleep safety
Adequate Lighting During Naptime §746.2911
Children could not be seen upon entering the infant room due to inadequate lighting duirng naptime.
Correction verified Dec 6, 2023
MediumNov 27, 2023InspectionHealth & medication
Health Statement parent sign - Dated within past yr, name/address health care professional, states child can participate. Follow by signed statement §746.611(a)(3)
3 out of 4 children's files did not contain a completed health statement as they were not signed by parents and the health care professionals name and address were missing. It has been over 12 months for 2 out of 3 children's files evaluated and a signed health statement from a health care professional is needed.
Correction verified Dec 8, 2023
Medium HighNov 27, 2023InspectionTraining & qualifications
Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - HS Diploma, Equivalent, Certification of Completion §746.1107(2)
2 out of 4 staff files evaluated did not contain proof of education documentation.
Correction verified Dec 9, 2023
Medium HighNov 27, 2023InspectionRecords & paperwork
Sign-in and Sign-out Tracking System §746.631(a)
18 out of 21 children present during the inspection were signed in. 3 children had not been signed in for the day.
Correction verified Dec 8, 2023
MediumNov 27, 2023InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Monthly Maintenance Checklist §746.4751(b)
The operation has not been conducting monthly maintenance checklists.
Correction verified Dec 8, 2023
MediumNov 27, 2023InspectionSleep safety
Cots, Beds, Mats Labeled With Child's Name §746.4503(b)
The nap mat list is not updated in the Pre-K classroom. Children were observed sleeping on the incorrect nap mats labeled with a different cild's name.
Correction verified Dec 6, 2023
Medium HighNov 27, 2023InspectionFood & feeding
Requirements for Feeding Infants - Other Use of Handwashing Sink §746.2419(8)
Bottles were stored on the hand washing sink in the infant room. Note: The provider removed the bottles during the inspection.
Corrected during the visit
Medium HighNov 27, 2023InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training §746.1301(a)(2)(A)
A caregiver was observed during the inspection who was counted in ratio. The caregiver has not completed the full 24 hours of pre-service training. An additional 16 hours is needed.
Correction verified Nov 28, 2023
Medium HighNov 27, 2023InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing §746.1301(a)(3)(A)
1 out of 4 caregivers files evaluated did not contain Pediatric CPR training.
Correction verified Nov 28, 2023
Medium HighNov 29, 2022InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and directors - Pediatric CPR §746.1301(4)(A)
Six caregivers need Pediatric CPR training.
Correction verified Dec 26, 2022
Medium HighNov 29, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures §746.5202(1)
The emergency preparedness plan did not include procedures for evacuating and relocating children who are under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency.
Correction verified Dec 7, 2022
MediumNov 29, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Children's Records Maintained §746.603(a)
Records were evaluated for six children enrolled and the following was determined: Five children needed a special needs statement. Five children needed emergency contact information such as name, address, and phone number. Five children needed a health statement. Three children needed immunization records. One child needed emergency care information such as physician name, address, and phone number. One child needed school information such as name and phone number of school.
Correction verified Dec 27, 2022
HighNov 29, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §746.5101(a)
The operation is in need of an annual fire inspection.
Correction verified Dec 8, 2022
Medium LowMar 1, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23,2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who eft employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 11, 2022
Medium HighDec 1, 2021InspectionOther standards
Pest Extermination §746.3427
Operation had numerous mosquitoes in the building and in classrooms with children.
Correction verified Dec 13, 2021
Medium HighDec 1, 2021InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Documentation of Fire Inspection §746.5103
Operation did not have the most recent fire inspection report available upon request.
Correction verified Dec 6, 2021
MediumDec 1, 2021InspectionOther standards
Liability Insurance Requirements - Have Coverage of at Least $300,000 For Each Occurrence of Negligence §746.203(1)
Operation did not provide proof of insurance at the time of inspection.
Correction verified Dec 6, 2021

About this center

Licensed capacity50 children
Ages servedInfant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours06:30 AM-07:00 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceDec 12, 2017
DirectorAster Kebreab
Phone7139740012
State operation #1654562

Common questions

Does A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center take infants?

Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.

What are A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center’s hours?

6:30 AM to 7 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes, according to its state licensing record.

How much does A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Houston, is $42.60 a day for infants, $40.80 a day for toddlers and $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 3 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Nov 20, 2024: “Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center compare with other daycares in Houston?

It is tied for #861 of 882 centers in Houston by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is in the bottom 1% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center last inspected?

Nov 19, 2025. Inspectors cited at least one rule during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 1654562 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.