Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

Kountry Kids Dayschool

167 Stutts Rd, Onalaska, TX 77360 · Polk County
1 high-risk citation in last 12 monthsAccepts child care subsidies

Kountry Kids Dayschool is a licensed child care center in Onalaska, TX, licensed for up to 43 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2008. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 7 times. Inspectors recorded 12 citations, 1 of them high-risk, most often for building & playground safety (5 of 12). 10 citations came in the last 12 months, including 1 high-risk. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is #9 of 9 centers in Polk County and better than 13% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 13%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. Among the most cited
#9 of 9 centers in Polk County
1High risk
8Medium High risk
1Medium risk
2Medium Low risk
0Low risk
12 citations from 7 inspections and 0 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 10 in the last 12 months · last inspected Apr 1, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)May 1, 2026 · Assessment · citation foundApr 1, 2026 · Inspection · citation foundMar 20, 2026 · Inspection · citation foundJan 25, 2026 · Assessment · citation foundMar 27, 2025 · Inspection · no citationJan 24, 2025 · Assessment · citation foundApr 24, 2024 · Inspection · no citationJun 2, 2023 · Inspection · no citationMay 19, 2023 · Inspection · citation foundJun 29, 2022 · Inspection · no citation
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Building & playground safety5
Health & medication2
Training & qualifications2
Records & paperwork2
Other standards1

Citations, newest first

Medium HighMay 1, 2026InspectionHealth & medication
Medication Records - Name of Medication §746.3805(c)(2)
Completed medication administration logs have not been shared by the operation with CCR.
Correction verified May 1, 2026
Medium HighApr 1, 2026InspectionHealth & medication
Medication Records - Name of Medication §746.3805(c)(2)
One child with prescription medication to be given daily has no documentation when the medication has been administered thus far.
Correction verified May 1, 2026
Medium HighMar 20, 2026InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes §746.5205(1)
Fire drills have not been practiced for at least six months at the operation.
Correction verified Mar 31, 2026
MediumMar 20, 2026InspectionOther standards
Screen Time Activities - Related to Planned Activities §746.2207(c)(1)
A children's movie was playing in the cafeteria after children ate lunch. Children watched the movie for about 20 minutes. This was unrelated to the planned activities.
Correction verified Mar 31, 2026
Medium HighMar 20, 2026InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year §746.5205(3)
Four lock down drills were not practiced for the 2025 calendar year.
Correction verified Mar 31, 2026
HighMar 20, 2026InspectionTraining & qualifications
Director Responsibilities - Operate in Compliance §746.1003(1)
The director assumed drills were being conducted because she oriented staff in what to do, but this was not being verified. The director guessed what time the drill may have been conducted and recorded that it was three minutes long, without verifying the actual length of the drill.
Correction verified Mar 31, 2026
Medium HighMar 20, 2026InspectionTraining & qualifications
Director present-Minimum 75% §746.1011(a)
The director was out for medical leave for five months and did not notify Child Care Regulations.
Correction verified Mar 31, 2026
Medium HighMar 20, 2026InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Sheltering Drill For Severe Weather-Four times a calendar year §746.5205(2)
Four severe weather drills were not practiced for the 2025 calendar year.
Correction verified Mar 31, 2026
Medium HighMar 20, 2026InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment §746.3407
The playground has two broken planks on the wooden deck, a leaning fence, one rotted fence post and four nails sticking out of posts that could cause injury.
Correction verified Apr 6, 2026
Medium LowJan 25, 2026InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2026
Medium LowJan 24, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 27, 2025
Medium HighMay 19, 2023InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal §746.5101(b)
The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 5/4/2022. The director will schedule a new inspection to be completed by a certified inspector by the compliance date.
Correction verified Jun 13, 2023

About this center

Licensed capacity43 children
Ages servedInfant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours07:00 AM-06:00 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceFeb 19, 2008
DirectorCasondra Voyles
Phone9366466399
State operation #879268

Common questions

Does Kountry Kids Dayschool take infants?

Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.

What are Kountry Kids Dayschool’s hours?

7 AM to 6 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does Kountry Kids Dayschool accept child care subsidies?

Yes, according to its state licensing record.

How much does Kountry Kids Dayschool cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Kountry Kids Dayschool for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Deep East Texas area, which includes Onalaska, is $28.40 a day for infants, $27.60 a day for toddlers and $26.80 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has Kountry Kids Dayschool had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 1 high-risk citation since 2021. The most recent was on Mar 20, 2026: “Director Responsibilities - Operate in Compliance.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does Kountry Kids Dayschool compare with other daycares in Polk County?

It is #9 of 9 centers in Polk County by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 13% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was Kountry Kids Dayschool last inspected?

Apr 1, 2026. Inspectors cited at least one rule during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 879268 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.