Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

Little Genius Kiddie College

810 Louetta Rd Ste 8, Spring, TX 77373 · Harris County
Conditions on permit2 high-risk citations in last 12 monthsAccepts child care subsidies

Little Genius Kiddie College is a licensed child care center in Spring, TX, licensed for up to 40 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2022. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 18 times and investigated 3 reports. Inspectors recorded 17 citations, 3 of them high-risk, most often for training & qualifications (4 of 17). 7 citations came in the last 12 months, including 2 high-risk. 29% were corrected during the inspection itself. Its last 3 inspections found no violations. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #75 of 134 centers in Spring and better than 34% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 34%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. More citations than most
Tied for #75 of 134 centers in Spring
3High risk
12Medium High risk
0Medium risk
2Medium Low risk
0Low risk
17 citations from 18 inspections and 2 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 7 in the last 12 months · last inspected Jul 8, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Jul 8, 2026 · Inspection · no citationJun 3, 2026 · Inspection · no citationMay 29, 2026 · Inspection · no citationMay 26, 2026 · Report/investigation · citation foundJan 5, 2026 · Inspection · citation foundDec 16, 2025 · Inspection · no citationOct 17, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundOct 10, 2025 · Report/investigation · citation foundJan 21, 2025 · Assessment · citation foundJan 17, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundNov 7, 2024 · Inspection · no citationOct 1, 2024 · Inspection · no citationSep 18, 2024 · Report/investigation · citation foundMar 6, 2024 · Inspection · no citationFeb 27, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundJan 24, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundJan 25, 2023 · Inspection · no citationJul 26, 2022 · Inspection · no citationApr 26, 2022 · Inspection · no citationMar 2, 2022 · Assessment · citation foundJan 25, 2022 · Inspection · no citationDec 13, 2021 · Inspection · no citationOct 22, 2021 · Inspection · citation found
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Training & qualifications4
Building & playground safety3
Sleep safety2
Staff ratios2
Records & paperwork2
Caregiver conduct1
Supervision1
Food & feeding1
Health & medication1

Citations, newest first

HighMay 26, 2026Found during an investigationCaregiver conduct
Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control §746.1201(1)
Based on investigation findings, there is sufficient evidence to suggest that caregivers did not demonstrate good judgement and self-control when engaging in an altercation with one another while children were in care.
Correction verified Jul 8, 2026
HighMay 26, 2026Found during an investigationSupervision
Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity §746.1205(a)(4)
When three caregivers were engaged in an altercation, proper supervision was not maintained of children in care.
Correction verified Jul 8, 2026
Medium HighJan 5, 2026InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - 30 Annual Training §746.1301(a)(6)(A)
The director did not have any of the required annual training for their training year of 12/2024 to 12/2025.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2026
Medium HighJan 5, 2026InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly §746.5307(a)
The fire extinguishers had not been inspected and documented monthly. This was corrected at inspection when the director had inspected each fire drill.
Corrected during the visit
Medium HighJan 5, 2026InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes §746.5205(1)
The fire drills that were conducted monthly for the 2025 year had not been within 3 minutes.
Correction verified Jan 6, 2026
Medium HighOct 17, 2025InspectionSleep safety
Crib Mattress Cover - Snug-Fitting and Thin §746.2415(c)(2)
The infant crib sheets were not tightly fitted and had waves and could be easily pinched up. This was corrected when the sheets were tightened with a clamp under the matteresses.
Corrected during the visit
Medium HighOct 10, 2025Found during an investigationStaff ratios
Written Operational Policies - Suspension and Expulsion §746.501(a)(8)
The operational policies did not have a suspension policy implemented when a child was suspended from care due to behavior issues.
Correction verified Oct 21, 2025
Medium LowJan 21, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
The number of employees leaving employment was not reported by the deadline.
Correction verified Jan 22, 2025
Medium HighJan 17, 2025InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR §746.1301(a)(4)(A)
The driver did not have current training in CPR.
Correction verified Jan 31, 2025
Medium HighJan 17, 2025InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing §746.1301(a)(3)(A)
The driver did not have current tranining in First Aid.
Correction verified Jan 31, 2025
Medium HighSep 18, 2024Found during an investigationStaff ratios
Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age §746.1605(1)
It was alleged that the center is combining infants with older children in the afternoon. Based on the evidence, during the afternoon bus run, infants are combined with the older children in one classroom due to staff shotages.
Correction verified Nov 7, 2024
Medium HighFeb 27, 2024InspectionFood & feeding
Requirements for Feeding Infants - Label Bottles/Cups §746.2419(6)
In the infant room 3 bottles were observed to have no name labels on them. This was corrected at inspection when all the infant bottles were labeled properly.
Corrected during the visit
Medium HighFeb 27, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing §746.1301(a)(3)(A)
2 caregivers did not have pediatric first aid training.
Correction verified Mar 5, 2024
Medium HighJan 24, 2024InspectionSleep safety
Adequate Lighting During Naptime §746.2911
In the toddler room where 14 children were napping, there was no adequate or supplemental lighting to see the children properly. This was corrected when an additional light was turned on.
Corrected during the visit
HighJan 24, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §746.5101(a)
It was found during the inspection that the operation has not had their annual fire inspection. The last fire inspection is dated 4/21/22 and set to expire 4/21/23.
Correction verified Jan 31, 2024
Medium LowMar 2, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 2, 2022
Medium HighOct 22, 2021InspectionHealth & medication
Diapering Procedures - Wash Infant's Hands §746.3505(b)
I observed the infant caregiver diaper a child without washing her hands afterward. Ths was corrected at the time of the inspection when I reminded the caregiver of the standard.
Corrected during the visit

About this center

Licensed capacity40 children
Ages servedInfant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours06:00 AM-06:30 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceJan 27, 2022
DirectorJennifer Parish
Phone8328272104
State operation #1725594

Common questions

Does Little Genius Kiddie College take infants?

Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.

What are Little Genius Kiddie College’s hours?

6 AM to 6:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does Little Genius Kiddie College accept child care subsidies?

Yes, according to its state licensing record.

How much does Little Genius Kiddie College cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Little Genius Kiddie College for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Spring, is $42.60 a day for infants, $40.80 a day for toddlers and $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has Little Genius Kiddie College had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 3 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on May 26, 2026: “Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does Little Genius Kiddie College compare with other daycares in Spring?

It is tied for #75 of 134 centers in Spring by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 34% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was Little Genius Kiddie College last inspected?

Jul 8, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 1725594 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.