Primrose School at Greenway Plaza
Primrose School at Greenway Plaza is a licensed child care center in Houston, TX, licensed for up to 90 children and serving infants, toddlers and preschoolers. It has held its Texas license since 2019. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 12 times and investigated 8 reports. Inspectors recorded 13 citations, 6 of them high-risk. None of them came in the last 12 months. 23% were corrected during the inspection itself. Its last 6 inspections found no violations. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #402 of 882 centers in Houston and better than 28% of licensed centers statewide.
Inspection record
Every state visit
What inspectors cited most
Citations, newest first
Based on the information obtained, the caregiver failed to demonstrate good judgement and failed to follow the operational procedures regarding handing bottles and bottle warmers resulting a child receiving a burn.
Based on the information obtained during the investigation, there is sufficient information to support the operation failed to give proper first aid to a child who was burned in care.
Based on the video observed, caregiver did not relate to the child's needs when she repeatedly placed a child that was crying in a chair without comforting that child. This was corrected because caregiver was terminated.
A caregiver was terminated due to personal use of her cell phone while responsible for children.
The center director provided annual training to caregivers after the operation received an administrative penalty.
Five infants who are not ready for table food does not have updated infant feeding instructions sheet on file. Note: Correction was made during the inspection.
The center director failed to renew their director credentials before or by the expiration date. Their director's credentials expired on 11/20/2022.
A caregiver responsible for a group of 10 children (1 yr olds) did not state the correct number of children present in the classroom. The caregiver stated there were 9 children present in the classroom. Another caregiver responsible for a group of 9 children (4m-8m) did not state the correct number of children present in the classroom. The caregiver stated there were 8 children present in the classroom.
A caregiver responsbile for a group of 12 children did not state the correct number of children present in the classroom. The caregiver stated there were 14 children present in the classroom.
During this investigation, it was determined a child demonstrated signs of having a possible seizure while in care and the operation did not contact EMS or take the child to the ER.
During this investigation, the operation failed to notify a child's parent that their child was demonstrating signs of having a possible seizure while in care. The child's symptoms are to include fever, sweating, fatigue, trembling or shaking of the hands, blue/purple nail beds.
The operation had not completed the monthly grounds checklist. Note: This was corrected during inspection.
Updated immunization records are needed for two children enrolled.
About this center
Common questions
Does Primrose School at Greenway Plaza take infants?
Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants, toddlers and preschoolers.
What are Primrose School at Greenway Plaza’s hours?
6:30 AM to 6:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.
Does Primrose School at Greenway Plaza accept child care subsidies?
Not according to its state licensing record. Ask the center directly, since participation can change.
How much does Primrose School at Greenway Plaza cost?
Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Primrose School at Greenway Plaza for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Houston, is $42.60 a day for infants, $40.80 a day for toddlers and $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).
Has Primrose School at Greenway Plaza had any serious violations?
Inspectors recorded 6 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Aug 14, 2025: “Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control.” Each one is listed in full above.
How does Primrose School at Greenway Plaza compare with other daycares in Houston?
It is tied for #402 of 882 centers in Houston by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 28% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).
When was Primrose School at Greenway Plaza last inspected?
Sep 11, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.
Licensed centers nearby
3001 Richmond Ave, Houston · 0.5 mi away · 207 spotsMore citations than mostBeehive Parent Child Center
3407 Bissonnet St, Houston · 0.5 mi away · 85 spotsMore citations than mostSt Andrews Presbyterian Childrens Place
3303 Bissonnet St, Houston · 0.5 mi away · 372 spotsMore citations than mostThe Goddard School
4025 Richmond Ave, Houston · 0.6 mi away · 158 spotsAbout typicalST Lukes UMC Weekday Ministries
3471 Westheimer Rd, Houston · 0.7 mi away · 650 spotsAmong the most citedChildren Today @ Lamar High School
3325 Westheimer Rd, Houston · 0.8 mi away · 126 spotsAmong the most cited
Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.
To see the official record, search operation 1683453 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.